WANTED: A BFF


I don’t know what it is about the couch in my living room but whenever I sit here I make realizations that are life changing. A couple months ago in this very spot drinking my coffee I decided that it was time to switch gears professionally – a decision that still has me shocked and scared. But one that I know is right for me.

Today I sit here after learning about the death of a dear friend (whom I have known for almost 30 years), thinking about my girlfriends – those that I have known since I was a kid and those that I have met as an adult – and it hit me, I don’t have a best friend. I don’t have that one special friend that I can call on a moments notice to laugh with or cry with when a friend passes away. I have always had super close friendships but over the years these have changed as lives have gotten busy with work, kids and general life ‘stuff’. I miss just having someone I can always count on.

20418_10153166746445196_7865412257904894166_n

Although this is not something I can change over night, it is something I want to see change in my life. I’m making decisions and changes that put me closer to the top of the priority list – and friend time is definitely being included!

– The Original Crazy Eyes –

Leave a Reply

